OFFICERS 2016-17

M E Z E Comp. Peter D James

H E Comp. W Trevor L Walters

J E Comp. Clive E Thomas

IPZ E Comp. Roger Jones

Scribe E. E Comp. Graham Richards

Scribe N. Comp. Huw Morgan

Treasurer E Comp. Howard Vaughan

Director of Ceremonies E Comp. Richard Ackroyd

Almoner E Comp. Robert McCreadie

Charity Steward E Comp. Robert McCreadie

Principal Sojourner Comp. Ian Price

1st Asst. Sojourner Comp. Glynn Rogers

2nd Asst Sojourner Comp. Nigel Rees

Asst Director of Ceremonies E Comp. Paul S. Jones

Organist E. Comp Hugh R Williams

Asst Scribe E. E Comp. Mark Morgan

Stewards Comp. Mike Muir

Comp. Paul L. Jones.

Comp. Geoffrey Watkins

Comp. Roger Thomas.

Janitor. Comp. Richard Williams

Tuesday 1st November 2016

- 1. To open the Convocation at 6.00pm.
- To approve the previously circulated minutes of the convocation held on Tuesday 7th June 2016
- 3. To welcome visitors.
- 4. To receive the Treasures Report & Accounts
- 5. **To Ballot as candidates for Exhaltation:** Bro. Ceri Rosser Williams, 15 Brynawelon, Brecon, LD3 9PP Aged 48yrs (DoB 09-10-1968) a member of Aberhonddu lodge 8588 & Raised in that Lodge 07-10-97 Proposed by Ex Comp H R Williams & Seconded by Ex Comp H R Morgan & Bro. Phillip Carl Powell, 9 Brookfield, Three Cocks, Nr Brecon, LD3 0SQ Aged 47yrs (DoB 15-04-1969) a member of Brecknock Lodge 651 Raised in that Lodge 25-03-15 Proposed by Ex. Comp. T R E Jones and Seconded by Ex Comp G H Richards.
 - 6. To elect Principals for the ensuing year: As Z Ex Comp W Trevor L Walters, as H Ex Comp Clive E Thomas as J Comp Huw R Morgan and to resolve that the Principals Elect be empowered to appoint the remainder of the Officers/ in accordance with Rule 48 of the Book of Constitutions with the exception of the Treasurer and Janitor.
- 7. **To elect the Treasurer for the ensuing year**. If no nominations are received by the Scribe E. and no member present requests a ballot, Ex. Comp. Howard Leslie Glyn Vaughan will be declared to have been elected as Treasurer.
 - 8.To elect the Janitor for the ensuing year.
 - 9. To appoint an Audit Committee comprising two members of the Chapter.
 - 10. To appoint two Companions to serve on the Chapter Committee.
 - 11. If the ballot successful and if present To Exhalt: Bro's Ceri Rosser Williams & Philip Carl Powell
 - 12. To collect Alms.
- 13. **To receive any communications** and transact any other business for the good of Royal Arch Masonry in general and the Brecknock Chapter in particular.
 - 14. To close the Chapter.

The Festive Board will be held at The Castle Hotel at a charge of £14.00p

Would Companions dining please inform the Asst Scribe E (or confirm even if on permanent list) preferably by e-mail or phone along with the name and rank of any guests by:

Friday 28th October 2016 together with their remittance of £14.00p per head

Asst. Scribe E.: Ex Comp Mark Morgan
"Haulfryn", 35 Parc Pendre, Brecon, LD3 9ER Tel: 01874 611170
e-mail: anthonymorgan65@btinternet.com

CHAPTER COMMITTEE will meet prior to first rehearsal at 6pm on Tuesday 25th October.

Rehearsals will be held at 6.30.pm on Tuesday 25th& Monday 31st October **All Officers expected to attend -** all Companions are welcome to attend. Please inform the Director of Ceremonies, at your earliest convenience, of your inability to attend: E Comp Richard Ackroyd 07855533007 or 01874 -625931

HONORARY MEMBERS

E.Comp David A Westall MEGS E.Comp John Taylor **PGS**

E.Comp Michael Hoare PGSwdB PDGS E Comp David B Jones. P.Pr.D.G.Swd.B

SUBSCRIBING PAST PRINCIPALS

1985 Alan R. Thomas. P.Pr.G.S.N.	2004 Idris G.J. Gerrish. P.Pr.A.G.Soj
1990 Brian G. Matthews. P.G.Std.B.	2005 Robin D. Harris. P.Pr.G.Swd.B
1994 Gwynne Clark. P.Pr.G.S.N	2007 A. Mark Morgan. P.Pr.G.Std.B
1996 R. John Cable. P.Pr.D.G.Swd.B.	2008 Nigel D. Matthews. P Pr G Soj.
1997 Colin Bunkham. P.Pr.D.G.Swd.B	2009 Howard L.G. Vaughan. P Pr A G Soj
1998 David J. Davies. P.Pr.G Reg	2010 Paul S Jones P.Pr.G.Std.B
1999 T.R. Eirian Jones. P.G.Std.B	2011 Paul R. Calderwood, PGSwdB
2000 Hugh R. Williams. P.Pr.G.Reg	2012 Graham H. Richards P Pr G Std B
2001 Robert D.McCreadie.P.Pr.G.Swd.B	2013 Hugh R. Williams. P.Pr.G.Reg
2002 Hywel Hughes. P.Pr.D.G.Reg	2014 Richard J Ackroyd
2003 W.S. John Swain. P.Pr.D G Reg.	2015 Roger M Jones

JOINING PAST PRINCIPALS

E Comp Hywel Davies, **PGScN** E Comp Barrow Isaacs SLGCR E Comp Norman P Davies P Pr A Scribe E E Comp PL Johnson P.Pr G Std B

E Comp Norman F de Clinton Rose P Pr G Soi

Companions are reminded that the Royal Arch Jewel must be worn with a P.Z's. Jewel and that the Royal Arch Jewel should always be worn at Craft Lodge Meetings.

Regular Convocations are held on the First Tuesdays in March (Installation), June and November (Election).

Subscriptions are due on July 1st 2016

Payment details can be obtained from the Treasurer.

THE SUPREME GRAND CHAPTER OF ROYAL ARCH MASONS OF ENGLAND PROVINCE OF SOUTH WALES

M.E. Grand Superintendent: E.Comp. David A. Westall Deputy Grand Superintendent: E.Comp. P. Colin Weatherall P.G.Swd.B. Second Provincial Grand Principal: E. Comp. Marc Lewis PGStB Third Provincial Grand Principal: E. Comp. David John Suter PGStB www.southwalesmason.com

Brecknock Chapter of Royal Arch Masons **Po:651**



E.Comp. Peter D James "Z"

E.Comp. W Trevor L Walters "H" E.Comp. Clive E Thomas "J"

7th October 2016

Dear Sir and Companion,

You are hereby summoned to attend a Regular convocation of the above Chapter, to be held at the Masonic Temple, Cerricochion Road, Brecon. on **Tuesday 1st November 2016 at 6.00. pm.** (Members assemble 5.45pm) By command of the MEZ

E Comp. Graham H. Richards Scribe E. 2 KINGS DRIVE **TALGARTH** BRECON. LD3 0AS **2** 01874 711119

email: flagandcastle@btinternet.com